Hayward Air Rally

Please support our

Without their support this rally would not be possible!

Jean Stroobant Service Award

The Rally Committee and staff are all volunteers.  While many people devote a great deal of their time and effort to make the Rally happen each year, some go above and beyond the call of duty with extraordinary effort and years of service.  The Rally Committee bestows the Jean Stroobant Service Award on people who have provided significant service to the Rally. 

Skip Stroobant created the award in honor of his mother, Jean Stroobant, who devoted many years of service to the Hayward Air Rally.  Jean worked endlessly each year in many capacities including chairman and co-chairman.  Don Nisley was the first recipient of the award; he supported the Rally as an official and committee member for well over 30 years.

 Recipients of the Jean Stroobant Service Award:

  • Don Nisley
  • Nan Tabualevu
  • Frenchy Laplante
  • Lynne and Steve Allen
  • Skip Stroobant
  • Dennis Strout
  • Naomi Witmer
  • Tom Neale
  • Tim Huckabay
  • Christopher Verbil